On election hyperbole

A wee taste of reactions from both sides to two men who are not all that different:

“I can not tell you how deeply saddened I am by Obama’s re-election it’s just as bad as finding out you have cancer and I know you can relate to that. We are going to be in so much debt by 2016 this country will not be able to be restored”

“50.3% of the voting public showing some sensibility – huzzah”

“thank heavens.”

“RIP USA
I will miss you”

“Hooray! Things went the right way!”

“I am watching FOX purely out of schadenfraude.”

“Champagne toasts and celebratory screaming, even more than usual”

“I’ve never cried over an election.”

“I’m crying because we’re stupid enough to re-elect this small pathetic man.”

“Voting took me about 10 minutes, because I don’t live in a swing state with a republican governor.”

“Tomorrow I leave for Europe. It’s up to American voters to decide if they want me to come back.”

“Some Democrats would move out of the US if Romney is elected. What’s the GOP version if Obama is elected? Threaten to shoot an immigrant?”

“i am very glad that a majority of america thinks i’m a person. thanks everyone.  I apologize to all my GOP-leaning friends but thank fucking God I and my sister are realized as people.”

“Romney headquarters full of aryan nation looking types and a couple of fair skinned brunettes”

Leave a Reply

